Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter
For Email Marketing you can trust

Contact Us

Tangletown Neighborhood Association, P.O. Box 19347, Minneapolis MN 55419

Voice mail: (612) 321-8621
Tangletown is a neighborhood in the Southwest community of Minneapolis. The neighborhood was officially known as Fuller until 1996 when it was changed to the present name, which reflects the winding streets in the neighborhood that do not conform to the regular street grid of South Minneapolis. The neighborhood boundaries are 46th Street to the north, Interstate 35W to the east, Diamond Lake Road to the south, and Lyndale Avenue South to the west.

Last Community Energy Services neighborhood meetings of the year

The last Community Energy Services workshops of the year are being held on December 2nd at 6:30 p.m. at the Linden Hills Rec Center (3100 W 41st St.) and December 9th at 6:30 p.m. at Burroughs Community School (1601 W 50th St.).

Please contact Ashley Robertson at Center for Energy and Environment with questions,


No neighborhood meeting Dec. 20

The Tangletown Neighborhood Association will not be meeting in December. Please join us for our next meeting January 17.

BRT Station Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting

Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting

At the I-35W & 46th Street Station – Saturday, Dec. 11 at 11:00am.

Check out the first of its kind transit station in the Twin Cities!

Bus service restructuring plan launches on Dec. 4

Restructured bus service in south Minneapolis, Bloomington, Richfield and Edina will launch on Dec. 4.

The changes will provide faster access to suburban employers and schools, add more frequent service on some routes and modify service to downtown and the U of M.

A key element of the changes is the new I-35W & 46th […]

2010 October 18 Minutes

Tangletown Neighborhood Association Regular Board Meeting Monday, October 18, 2010 7:00 p.m. Fuller Park MINUTES

In attendance: Mary Jane Mitchell – President, Tony Proell – Vice-President, Mary Davidson – Treasurer, Bruce Bruemmer – Secretary, Tjody DeVaal – editor, Carolyn Dungan, Jane Elias, Ryan Fisher, Jeff Gears, April Heers, Tom Steichen, Lynell Voigt

The meeting […]